State Math Contest

Exam Rules
Current Exams
Past Exams
Current Results
Past Results
Award Banquet


  1. Registration
    • Fees:
      • Pre-registration: $15 per student if registered by Tuesday, February 19, 2008. (The payment must be postmarked by that date to receive the pre-registration discount.)

      • Late registration: $20 per student if registered between Wednesday, February 20, 2008 and Tuesday, March 4, 2008.

    • Absolutely no registrations will be accepted after Tuesday, March 4, 2008!!!

    • Students are only considered to be registered when (1) the online registration form has been submitted AND (2) we have received the corresponding fee.

    • There will be no refunds given out for registered students who are not able to attend the exam.

  2. If a student is caught cheating, the school being represented by that student will be disqualified from receiving any awards.

  3. For grades 9 through 12, all large schools can register up to 10 students per grade. All other schools can register up to 5 students per grade. No exceptions!

  4. After the registration deadline, the schools may not make any changes to the number of students they are bringing.

  5. If a school brings too many students to the contest, for any grade, the entire school will be disqualified from receiving any awards or recognition.

  6. If a school attempts to break any of these policies, we reserve the right to disqualify a team or the entire school from receiving any awards or recognition.

  7. If you have any students with special needs (e.g. disabilities, food allergies, dietary restrictions, etc.), please notify us so that we may accommodate all students.

  8. There is a parking lot just east of the union building. If students and/or teachers arrive in cars, instead of school buses, they will need to pay for the parking. We have no way to validate the parking fee.

  9. We will post the solution keys to the exams online within 24 hours of completion of the exam.

Department of Mathematics       College of Science       University of Utah