Job Board

Listed below are jobs affiliated with attendees at the conference. Nothing formal beyond this board is planned, so those interested are responsible for contacting the individuals listed in the ads. Click the job title to see details.

If you wish to adverise a position here, send details to smb2017@math.utah.edu.

Postdoc positions

Postdoc Position in Modeling Viral and Bacterial Infections
Contact: Amber Smith, Amber.Smith@stjude.org
Details: link
Postdoc: Spatial models for landscape-scale restoration
Contact: Trevor Caughlin, trevor.caughlin@gmail.com
Details: link
Postdoc: Vice Chancellor's Research Fellow at Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Contact: Matthew Simpson, matthew.simpson@qut.edu.au
Details: link
Postdoc: Approximate Bayesian computation for multi-scale biological systems
Contact: Ruth Baker, ruth.baker@maths.ox.ac.uk
Details:

Two postdoctoral positions available, one in the group of Ruth Baker (University of Oxford) and the other in the group of Michael Stumpf (Imperial College London) to develop and apply new approximate Bayesian computation methodologies for multi-scale and / or agent-based models of biological systems. To start 1st October 2017, or as soon as possible thereafter. Formal advert to be posted shortly, in the meantime please email for more details!

Postdoctoral positions in stochastic gene expression and chromatin organization
Contact: Tatiana T. Marquez Lago (tmarquez@uab.edu)
Details: link

Postdoctoral position in predictive models of the human microbiome
Contact: Tatiana T. Marquez Lago (tmarquez@uab.edu)
Details: link

Postdoctoral Fellow - University of Alberta Predicting Spread of Whirling Disease in Fish using Belief Nets
Contact: Mark Lewis (mark.lewis@ualberta.ca)
Details: link



PhD positions

PhD: EPIcx Lab
Contact: Vittoria Colizza, vittoria.colizza@inserm.fr
Details: link
PhD: Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Contact: Matthew Simpson, matthew.simpson@qut.edu.au
Details: link
PhD Positions Available in the Beckman Research Group @ USU
Contact: Noelle Beckman, noelle.beckman@usu.edu
Details: link


Academic Faculty Positions

St. Olaf College Department of Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science -- Tenure Track Position
Contacts: Bruce King (kingb@stolaf.edu), Steve McKelvey (mckelvey@stolaf.edu)
Details: link
Tenure Track Faculty Position, Mathematics/Data-Science, Harvey Mudd College
Contacts: Dr. Susan Martonosi (martonosi@hmc.edu) and Dr. Talithia Williams (twilliams@hmc.edu)
Details: link


Industry Positions